Audit Releases for Tuesday, Jan. 17

Friday, January 13, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen Allen County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Allen County Schools Health Benefits Plan
Ashtabula Ashtabula County Technical and Career Center
Clermont New Richmond Exempted Village School District
Crawford Crestline Exempted Village School District
Cuyahoga City of Shaker Heights (Reissue)
Cleveland Heights-University Heights City School District
Cleveland State University
Fairview Park City School District
Fairfield Bloom Carroll Local School District
Franklin A+ Children’s Academy*
Grandview Heights City School District
The Ohio State University Campus Partners for Community-
Urban Redevelopment
Sullivant Avenue Community School
Gallia Gallia-Jackson-Vinton Joint Vocational School District
Greene Beavercreek City School District
Hamilton Winton Preparatory Academy
Lake Mentor Exempted Village School District
Perry Local School District
Licking Lakewood Digital Academy
Lakewood Local School District
Newark Digital Academy
Lorain Columbia Local School District
North Ridgeville City School District
Medina Highland Local School District
Portage Southeast Local School District
Richland Shelby City School District
Scioto Rarden Township
Valley Local School District
Stark Louisville City School District
Summit Summit County Educational Service Center
Union Union County Agricultural Society
Van Wert Vantage Career Center


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111