Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Auditor Yost announces Auditor of State Award Recipients

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost is pleased to announce that the following entities received the Auditor of State Award for their clean audit reports:

  • Area 16 Workforce Development Board (Belmont County)
  • Bay Village City School District (Cuyahoga County)
  • Buckeye Valley Local School District (Delaware County)
  • Fairborn City School District (Greene County)
  • Focus Learning Academy of Southwestern Columbus (Franklin County)
  • Liberty Local School District (Trumbull County)
  • Logan Elm Local School District (Pickaway County)
  • Madeira Indian Hill Joint Fire District (Hamilton County)
  • Monroe Local School District (Butler County)
  • Muskingum Valley Educational Service Center (Muskingum County)
  • Noble Local School District (Noble County)
  • North Canton City School District (Stark County)
  • Patrick Henry Local School District (Henry County)
  • Revere Local School District (Summit County)
  • Richland County Regional Planning Commission (Richland County)
  • Riverside Local School District (Lake County)
  • South Central Ohio Insurance Consortium (Fairfield County)
  • Suburban Health Consortium (Cuyahoga County)
  • Youthbuild Columbus Community School (Franklin County)

The Auditor of State Award is presented to local governments and school districts upon the completion of a financial audit.  Entities that receive the award meet the following criteria of a “clean” audit report:

  • The entity must file timely financial reports with the Auditor of State’s office in accordance with GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles);
  • The audit report does not contain any findings for recovery, material citations, material weaknesses, significant deficiencies, Single Audit findings or questioned costs;
  • The entity’s management letter contains no comments related to:
    • Ethics referrals
    • Questioned costs less than $10,000
    • Lack of timely report submission
    • Reconciliation
    • Failure to obtain a timely Single Audit
    • Findings for recovery less than $100
    • Public meetings or public records 
  • No other financial or other concerns exist that involve eligible entity.

A full copy of these audits may be found online.



The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Beth Gianforcaro
Press Secretary