Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, April 18

Monday, April 17, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, April 18, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online


Allen Bath Local School District
Ashtabula Donna Courtney
Athens Canaan Township*
Lee Township
Champaign Champaign County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Clark Narinder Saini
Clinton Blanchester Marion Township Fire District
Columbiana Community Improvement Corporation of East Liverpool Area
Chamber of Commerce
Cuyahoga Chagrin / Southeast Council of Governments
City of Rocky River
City of Rocky River Refuse Transfer Station
Nexus Academy of Cleveland
Stepstone Academy
Stonebrook Montessori
The Haley School
Village Preparatory School – Woodland Hills Campus
Erie Perkins Local School District
Fayette Carnegie Public Library
Franklin Norwich Township
Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities
Ohio Department of Education
Ohio Department of Job and Family Services
Ohio Department of Medicaid
Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
Ohio Department of Public Safety
Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction
Ohio Department of Transportation
Ohio Department of Veterans Services
State Teachers Retirement System of Ohio – Gasb 67/68
Hamilton Delhi Township, Hamilton Co. Community Improvement Corp., Inc
Mariemont City School District
Hancock Hancock County Family First Council
Harrison Harrison County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Lucas Discovery Academy
Madison Canaan Township
Mercer Butler Township*
Village of Burkettsville
Miami Tipp Improvement Corporation
Morgan Malta Union Cemetery
Morgan County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Morrow Canaan Township
Ottawa Harris Township
Pike Evergreen Union Cemetery
Garnet A. Wilson Public Library
Portage Kent Free Library
Rootstown Local School District
Preble Jackson Township
National Trail Local School District
Shelby Community Improvement Corporation of Sidney
Village of Kettlersville
Stark Stark County Area Vocational School District
Tuscarawas Tuscarawas Regional Planning Commission
Village of Parral


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111