Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Thursday, May 4

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, May 4, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online


Adams Adams County Soil and Water Conservation District
Allen Bluffton Exempted Village School District
Ashtabula Ashtabula Township Park Commission
Miller Holdings Manor Inc.
Belmont Belmont County Family and Children First Council
Bridgeport Exempted Village School District
Flushing Township
St. Clairsville Public Library
Brown Ripley Union Lewis Huntington Local School District
Butler Community Improvement Corporation of Fairfield, Ohio
Life Skills - Marshall High School
Milford Township
Carroll Center Township
Champaign Champaign Countywide Public Safety Communications-
Center Council
Champaign County Transit Commission
Urbana City School District
Clark Clark County Convention Facilities Authority
Greater Springfield Convention and Visitors Bureau
Harmony Township
Life Skills - Cliff Park High School
Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Clark, Greene-
and Madison Counties
Springfield-Beckley Municipal Airport Joint Economic-
Development District
Clermont Clermont County Educational Service Center
Clinton Clinton-Highland Joint Fire District*
Columbiana Columbiana County Soil and Water Conservation District
Coshocton Village of Plainfield
Crawford Crawford County General Health District
Cuyahoga Community Improvement Corporation of Euclid
Frederick Douglass Reclamation Academy
Garfield Heights City School District
George V. Voinovich Reclamation Academy
Green Inspiration Academy
Hope Academy Northcoast Campus
Life Skills Center of Northeast Ohio
Life Skills - Lake Erie International High School
Lincoln Preparatory Academy
New Day Academy Boarding and Day School
Olmsted Joint Economic Development District
Strongsville Community Improvement District
The Cooperative Council of Governments Inc.
Village of Oakwood
West Preparatory Academy
Darke Ansonia Area Joint Ambulance District
Village of Arcanum
Village of Yorkshire
Wabash Township
Defiance Defiance Regional Airport Authority
Fairfield Village of Stoutsville
Franklin Buckeye Preparatory Academy
Francisco Garabis
Gateway Academy of Ohio*
Northland Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Reynoldsburg City School District
Whitehall Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Fulton Archbold Area Local School District
Evergreen Local School District
Greene Beavercreek Township
Greene County Soil and Water Conservation District
Greeneview Local School District
Greene County Public Library
Guernsey Guernsey County Department of Developmental Disabilities +
Knox Township
Hamilton Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy*
Cincinnati Generation Academy
City of North College Hill
David Barrere
Loveland City School District
Madisonville Smart Elementary
Southwest Ohio Organization of School Health
Village of Cleves
Woodlawn Community Improvement Corporation
Hancock Liberty Benton Local School District
Hardin Southeast Hardin Northwest Union Joint Fire District
Harrison Conotton Valley Union Local School District
Lakeland Academy Community School
Puskarich Public Library
Henry Liberty Center Local School District
Village of Holgate
Hocking Logan-Hocking Local School District
Holmes Holmes County Department of Developmental Disabilities +
Huron Huron County Public Health
Norwich Township
Jefferson Ohio Mid-Eastern Regional Education Service Agency
Village of Bergholz
Knox Clinton Township
Fredericktown Community Joint Emergency Ambulance District
Knox County Educational Service Center
Knox County Family and Children First Council
Licking Stephanie Moats +
Logan Benjamin Logan Local School District
Bloomfield Township
Bokescreek Township
Logan County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Lucas Academy for Educational Excellence
Autism Academy of Learning
Clay Avenue Community School
L. Hollingworth School for the Talented and Gifted
Madison Avenue School of Arts
Toledo Smart Elementary
Madison Darby Township
Madison County Agricultural Society*
Mary Furgerson
Scott Furgerson
Marion Grand Township
Grandview Estates Park District
Marion City School District
Marion City School District Digital Academy
Rushmore Academy
Mercer Community Improvement Corporation of Mercer County
Grand Lake St. Marys Restoration Community Improvement-
Mercer County District Library
Miami Springcreek Township
Monroe Village of Antioch
Montgomery Community Improvement Corporation of West Carrollton Ohio
Dayton/Montgomery County Convention and Visitors Bureau
City of Huber Heights-Bethel Township Joint Economic-
Development District
Morrow Gilead Township
Muskingum Hopewell Township
Springfield Township
Village of South Zanesville
Noble Village of Belle Valley
Perry Madison Township
Preble Eaton Community School District
Village of Eldorado
Putnam Putnam County Family and Children First Council
Richland Destination Mansfield-Richland County
Weller Township
Sandusky City of Clyde
Scioto Mohammad Kalo
STAR Community Justice Center
Shelby Fairlawn Local School District
Green Township
Loramie Township
Turtlecreek Township
Village of Botkins
Stark Jackson Township Community Improvement Corporation
Summit Tow Path Trail High School
Middlebury Preparatory Academy
Tuscarawas Mineral-Sandy Joint Ambulance District
Village of Zoar
Union Marysville Exempted Village School District
Van Wert Village of Venedocia
Warren Southwest Ohio Council of Governments
Washington Barlow Township
Lawrence Township
Lowell-Adams Joint Fire District
Marietta Township
Waterford Township
Williams Millcreek-West Unity Local School District
Stryker Local School District
Wood Northwest Regional Library System
Wyandot Village of Nevada


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111