Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Thursday, May 25

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, May 25, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online


Adams Tiffin Township
Ashland Green Township
Milton Township
Ashtabula Richmond Township
Auglaize Auglaize County Community Improvement Corporation
Minster Community Improvement Corporation
Champaign Mad River Township
Clermont Jackson Township
Coshocton Village of Warsaw
Cuyahoga Cleveland College Preparatory School
Menlo Park Academy
Delaware City of Powell
Delaware City School District (Performance Audit)
Franklin Bexley Public Library
Columbus-Franklin County Finance Authority
County Employee Benefits Consortium of Ohio
FCI Academy*
Franklin Park Conservatory Joint Recreation District
Holmes Knox Township
Robert Earney
William Earney
Jefferson Jefferson County Republican Party
Lake iSTEM Geauga Early College High School
Lawrence Lawrence County Educational Service Center* (Special Audit)
Licking Mental Health and Recovery for Licking and Knox Counties
Logan Miami Township
Lucas Ohio Virtual Academy
Morgan Morgan County Soil and Water Conservation District
Pickaway Muhlenberg Township
Ross South Central Ohio Job and Family Services
Scioto Melody Benson +
Scioto Ambulance District
Stark Mohawk Valley Joint Fire District
Summit Summit County Republican Party
Trumbull Trumbull County Tourism Bureau Inc.*
Tuscarawas Tri-County Community Improvement Corporation
Wayne Paint Township
Williams Edgerton Local School District
Wyandot Marseilles Township


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111