Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, July 11

Monday, July 10, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, July 11, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashtabula Williamsfield Township
Auglaize Community Improvement Corporation of New Bremen
Belmont Smith Township
Butler Butler County Transportation Improvement District
Champaign Champaign County Family and Children First Council
Ellen Spinner
Goshen Township
Clark Community Improvement Corporation of Springfield
Clermont Ohio Township
Stonelick Township
Village of Williamsburg
Clinton Clinton County Soil and Water Conservation District
Jeffrey Manser
Ruth Dooley
Vernon Township
Coshocton Bedford Township
Coshocton-Franklin Joint Economic Development District
Coshocton-Tuscarawas Joint Economic Development District
Crawford Community Improvement Corporation of Crawford County
Crestline Community Improvement Corporation
Cuyahoga Arlene Barkley
City of Bedford
City of Lakewood
Cleveland-Cuyahoga Port Authority
Jenifer Tabin
Lloyd Yeh
Roxana Stanescu
Sara Eapen
Tamar Bejanishvili
Defiance Adams Township
Northwest Ohio Waiver Administration Council
Paula Sprow
Franklin Brown Township
City of Gahanna
Columbus Metropolitan Library
Ohio Air Quality Development Authority
Ohio Department of Health
Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio
Fulton Franklin Township
Geauga Village of South Russell
Hamilton Catherine Yost
City of Wyoming
Community Improvement Corporation of Reading
Hamilton County Land Reutilization Corporation
Miami Township
Michael Chamberlin
Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County
Hardin Hardin County Soil and Water Conservation District
Henry Ridgeville Township
Hocking Laurel Township
Village of Murray City
Washington Township
Holmes Village of Holmesville
Washington Township
Jackson Washington Township
Knox Morgan Township
Lake City of Painesville
City of Willowick
Licking Newark Township
Logan Lake Township
Logan County Agricultural Society
Washington Township
Mahoning Eastgate Regional Council of Governments
Marion City of Marion
City of Marion Landfill Assurance
Mary Blattman
Theresa Cline
Mercer Dublin Township
Miami Paul Weber
Tammy Taylor
Toni Rogers
Monroe Monroe County Emergency Management Agency
Seneca Township
Village of Miltonsburg
Montgomery Angela Long Prentice
City of Centerville
Montgomery County Landfill
Paul Pawlosky
Rajendra Aggarwal
Washington Township
Ottawa Ida Rupp Public Library
Pickaway Circleville Township
Madison Township
Perry Township
Pickaway County Agricultural Society
Pike Benton Township
Camp Creek Township
Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission
Preble Village of West Manchester*
Seneca Bascom Joint Ambulance District
Bascom Joint Fire District
Francis Aona
Seneca County District Board Of Health
Shelby City of Sidney
West Central Ohio Network
Stark Mary Blevins
Stark County Port Authority
Summit Philip Smelcer
Trumbull Douglas Kehres
Kinsman Township
Van Wert Village of Ohio City
Warren Warren County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Washington Newport Water and Sewer District
Wayne Village of Mt. Eaton
Williams Brady Township
Jefferson Township
Montpelier Public Library
Village of Edon
Wyandot Pitt Township
Salem Township
Village of Sycamore
Wyandot County District Board of Health


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111