Audit Releases for Tuesday, July 25

Monday, July 24, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, July 25, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashtabula Ashtabula County Land Reutilization Corporation
Athens Trimble Township Waste Water Treatment District
Sunday Creek Valley Water District
Butler City of Middletown
Carroll Carroll County Family and Children First Council
Village of Malvern
Champaign Tri-County Regional Jail
Clark Clark County Combined Health District
Cuyahoga Amanda Ferry
City of Euclid
Fairfield Walnut Creek Sewer District
Franklin City of Reynoldsburg
Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities-
Developmental Centers +
Ohio Public Employees Retirement System Ohio
Public Employees Retirement System
OSU Global Gateways, LLC
Urbancrest Community Improvement Corporation
Walnut Grove and Flint Union Cemeteries
Worthington Libraries
Geauga Geauga County
Hambden Township
Greene City of Beavercreek
Xenia Township-City of Xenia Joint Economic Development-
Yellow Springs Exempted Village School District
Harrison Tri-County Water Authority
Henry Erast Haftkowycz
Licking Loretta Long
Lucas City of Maumee
Medina Medina County Agricultural Society
Miami City of Tipp City
Monroe Malaga Township
Montgomery City of Brookville
City of Clayton
Miami Valley Risk Management Association of Kettering
Percival Dacosta
Tiffany Mazur
Morgan Morgan-Meigsville Rural Water District
Muskingum Salt Creek Township
Paulding Blue Creek Township
Paulding County Family and Children First Council
Perry Perry County Board of Developmental Disabilities (Reissue) +
Portage City of Aurora
City of Kent
Soghra Homafar
Putnam Jackson Township
Shelby Perry Township
Stark Stark County District Board of Health
Village of East Sparta
Village of Navarre
Summit City of Green
Summit County Family and Children First Council
Trumbull Hubbard Township Park District
Van Wert Van Wert General Health District
Vinton Vinton County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Wayne Wayne County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Wyandot Village of Kirby


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111