Audit Releases for Tuesday, Aug. 1

Monday, July 31, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Aug. 1, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashland Polk-Jackson-Perry Township Fire District
Belmont Belmont Harrison Juvenile District
St. Clairsville Community Improvement Corporation
Clinton John Merling
Lisa Ziemnik
Mary Merling
Cuyahoga Carl Norman
City of North Olmsted
Suzanne Connolly
Delaware Delaware County General Health District
Erie Erie County Visitors and Convention Bureau
Fairfield Basil Joint Fire District
Franklin Beth Lafont
Fulton Fulton County Health Department
German Township
Wauseon Union Cemetery
Gallia Gallia-Jackson-Meigs Board of Alcohol, Drug Addiction-
and Mental Health Services
Gallia County Family and Children First Council
Guernsey Guernsey County Port Authority
Wills Township
Hamilton Allison Mack
Ann Marie Fix
Harrison Bowerston School District Public Library
Knox Knox County
Knox County Landfill
Lake Perry Joint Economic Development District
Licking Erica Brown
Licking County
Madison Plain City Public Library
Tri-County Joint Fire District
Mahoning Virginia Dailey
Marion Heather Ulch
Medina City of Medina
City of Medina-Montville Township Joint Economic-
Development District
Mercer Tri County Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health-
Services Board of Mercer, Van Wert and Paulding Counties
Miami City of Piqua
Montgomery Christine Kovac
Lisa Rhodes
Noble Noble County General Health District
Noble Township
Stock Township
Ottawa Clay Township
Perry Clayton Township
Village of Glenford
Richland Edroy McMillan
Michael Subit
Sandusky Jackson Township
Stark Stark Council of Governments
Village of East Canton
Summit City of Stow
Hudson Community Improvement Corporation
Janet Gorsuch
Mary George
Trumbull City of Hubbard
City of Niles
Newton Falls Public Library
Tuscarawas Tuscarawas County Soil and Water Conservation District
Warren City of Mason
Deerfield Township
Washington Township
Wayne Township
Wayne City of Orrville


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111