Audit Releases for Tuesday, Aug. 8

Monday, August 7, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Aug. 8, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Adams Village of West Union
Belmont Cumberland Trail Fire District
Municipal Park District of the Village of Powhatan Point
Brown Brown County
Carroll B&M Joint Ambulance District
Carroll County Park District
Clinton Green Township
Columbiana East Palestine Memorial Public Library
Coshocton Virginia Township
Cuyahoga Lori Mahajan
Delaware Delaware County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Franklin City Preparatory Academy
Michelle Yaw
Ohio Controlling Board
Ohio Joint Medicaid Oversight Committee
Fulton Christopher Meyer
Gallia Gallia County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Hamilton Elizabeth Trythall
Emily Hughes
Jeffrey Ruf
Jill Smith
Sangita Kapur
Tracee Richter
Village of Greenhills
Hardin Dunkirk Community Improvement Corporation
Forest Community Improvement Corporation
Harrison Village of Scio
Henry Damascus Township
Freedom Township
Highland Highland County Soil and Water Conservation District
Jefferson Jefferson-Belmont Solid Waste Authority
Jefferson County
Licking City of Pataskala
Village of St. Louisville
Logan Perry Township
Stokes Township
Lorain LaGrange Community Improvement Corporation
Lucas Hermine Brunner
Lois Nelson
Marion Board of Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services-
of Crawford and Marion Counties
Scott Township
Montgomery City of Huber Heights
Craig Horn
John Thomas
Linda Odenigbo
Sinclair Community College Foundation
Morgan Morgan County Regional Airport Authority
Muskingum Zanesville-Muskingum County General Health District
Ottawa Portage Township
Perry New Lexington-Pike Township Union Cemetery
Portage Hattie Larlham Center
Portage County Family and Children First Council
Preble City of Eaton
Stark Perry-Navarre Joint Economic Development District
Summit Boston Township-City of Cuyahoga Falls Joint Economic-
Development District
Trumbull Area Agency on Aging 11, Inc.
Trumbull County Transit Board
Tuscarawas Stillwater Valley Community Improvement Corporation
Warren Township
Union Dover Township
Pleasant Valley Joint Fire District
Wyandot Village of Marseilles


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111