Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, Aug. 15

Monday, August 14, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Aug. 15, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashland Community Improvement Corporation of Ashland
Belmont Kirkwood Township
Mead Township
Butler City of Fairfield
Clark West Central Ohio Port Authority
Clinton Adams Township
Chester Township
Clark Township
Columbiana Village of East Palestine
Coshocton Village of West Lafayette
Cuyahoga Cleveland Metropolitan Park District
Cleveland Public Library
Defiance Defiance Township
Delaware Oxford Township
Fairfield Lancaster Port Authority
Fayette City of Washington Court House
Hamilton City of Deer Park
City of Norwood
Harrison Township-City of Harrison Joint Economic-
Development District
Hancock McComb Union Cemetery
Hardin Ada Community Improvement Corporation
Henry Community Improvement Corporation of Henry County
Patrick Henry School District Public Library
Jefferson Friendship Park District
Licking Eden Township
Lucas Criminal Justice Coordinating Council
Madison City of London
Medina Brunswick Hills Township
Medina Montville Township
Miami Milton-Union Exempted Village School District
Montgomery Monday Community Correctional Institution
Mound Development Corporation
Morgan Bloom Township
Muskingum Harrison Township
Noble Center Township
Jackson Township
Paulding Antwerp-Carryall Township Cemetery
Crane Township
Pickaway Jackson Township
Portage Randolph Township
Preble Preble County Regional Council of Government
Richland Lexington Union Cemetery
Sandusky Sandusky County Soil and Water Conservation District
Seneca Hopewell Township
Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Seneca, Sandusky-
and Wyandot Counties
Venice Township
Stark Community Improvement Corporation of Canal Fulton
Osnaburg Township
Summit Coventry Township
Trumbull Hubbard Township
Mesopotamia Township
Tuscarawas Franklin Township
Van Wert Jennifer Hohman
Wyandot Carey Community Improvement Corporation
Crawford Township
Village of Harpster


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111