Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Thursday, Aug. 24

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Aug. 24, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Adams Adams County Public Library
Adams County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Ashland Ashland Area Council for Economic Development
Athens City of Nelsonville
Auglaize Auglaize County Family and Children First Council
Belmont Morristown Park District
Butler City of Hamilton Electric System
City of Hamilton Gas System
City of Hamilton Water System
City of Hamilton-Wastewater System
Fairfield Township
Clermont Village of Owensville
Coshocton Coshocton Public Library
Crawford Village of Crestline
Cuyahoga City of Bay Village
Cuyahoga Heights Local School District
Mark Gipson
Rocky River Community Improvement Corporation
Defiance City of Defiance
Erie City of Huron
Fairfield Multi-County Juvenile Detention Center*
Franklin City of Dublin*
Guernsey City of Cambridge
Hamilton Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority
Hardin City of Kenton
Hardin Northern Local School District
Hocking Hocking County Board of Development-
Disabilities (Reissue) +
Holmes Berlin Township
Huron City of Willard
Mary Ames
Mary Peters
Jackson City of Wellston
Jefferson Jefferson County Agricultural Society
Mahoning Jackson Township
Village of Craig Beach
Montgomery Area Agency on Aging, Planning and Service - Area 2-
Passport Administrative Agency
City of Englewood
James Schoen
Pickaway Northern Pickaway County Joint Economic Development District
Preble Preble County Educational Service Center
Ross Paint Valley Alcohol Drug Addiction and Mental Health-
Service Board
Shelby Shelby County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Stark City of Alliance
City of Canton
Nimishillen Township
Summit City of Barberton
City of Macedonia
Twin Keystone Water District
Tuscarawas Khurram Butt
Warren Warren County Regional Planning Commission
Wood Northwestern Water and Sewer District


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111