Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, Aug. 29

Monday, August 28, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Bluffton Public Library
Spencer Township Park District
Ashland Orange Township
Vermillion Township
Belmont Wayne Township
Brown Eagle Township
Pike Township
Village of Russellville
Clark Clark County
Clark County Agricultural Society
Cuyahoga City of Brooklyn
City of Brooklyn Landfill
Fairview Park Community Improvement Corporation
Global Village Academy
Kate Kessler
Parma Public Housing Agency
T2 Honors Academy
Defiance Mark Township
Erie Berlin Township
Fairfield City of Lancaster
Fairfield County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Franklin Berwyn East Academy
Blendon Township
City of Upper Arlington
City of Westerville
Ohio Commission on Service and Volunteerism
Ohio Department of Aging
Ohio Judicial Conference
Ohio Occupational, Physical Therapy and Athletic Trainers Board
Ohio Office of The Inspector General
Ohio Retirement Study Council
Ohio St. Bd. of Registration for Professional Engineers & Surveyors
Ohio State Chiropractic Board
Fulton Evergreen Community Library
Gallia Village of Centerville
Greene City of Xenia
City of Xenia Landfill
Hamilton City of Loveland
Hancock Liberty Township
Van Buren Township
Hardin Pleasant Township
Roundhead Township
Harrison Village of Deersville
Holmes Killbuck Township
Huron City of Bellevue
City of Norwalk
Jefferson Brilliant Water and Sewer District
Island Creek Township
Knox City of Mount Vernon
Jackson Township
Licking Franklin Township
Logan Logan County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Lorain City of Avon Lake Landfill
Lucas Lucas County Soil and Water Conservation District
Mahoning Mahoning County District Board of Health
Roy Morcos
Muskingum Zanesville-Muskingum County Port Authority
Ottawa Bay Township
Paulding Paulding Township
Perry Saltlick Township
Pickaway Salt Creek Township
Pike Beaver Township
Portage Portage County
Richland Richland Transit Board
Springfield Township
Sandusky Saundusky County Land Reutilization Corporation
Seneca Seneca County Agricultural Society
Stark City of Massillon
Summit City of Fairlawn
Summit County
Trumbull Veronica Jean Pierre
Vienna Township
Warren City of Lebanon
Wayne Chester Township
Wood Wood County Agricultural Society
Wyandot Richland Township


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111