Audit Releases for Thursday, Aug. 31

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Aug. 31, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashland Hanover Township
Ashtabula Ashtabula County Agricultural Society
Auglaize Village of Cridersville
Butler City of Monroe
City of Trenton
West Chester Township Joint Economic Development District-1
Champaign City of Urbana
Columbiana Beaver Local School District
Defiance Defiance County
Delaware Concord Township
Delaware County Soil and Water Conservation District
Franklin City of Lancaster
Fairfield County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Franklin Brian Kelley
Carol O’Connor
Carrie Soder
Elizabeth Christy
Francine Files
Karen Reed
Kathleen Wodarcyk
Liza Canowitz
Yvonne Suggs
Gallia Morgan Township
Hamilton Amber Lanich
City of Madeira
City of Springdale
Deer Park Silverton Joint Fire District
Penny Plogman
Western Joint Ambulance District
Lorain Jason Ridgel
Lucas City of Sylvania
Danielle Barrow
John Zona
Judith Furlong
Lucas County Family and Children First Council
Mahoning John Vargo
Montgomery Montgomery County Family and Children First Council
Pickaway Earnhart Hill Regional Water and Sewer District Walnut Township
Preble Preble County Family and Children First Council
Richland Guy Capaldo
Village of Butler
Village of Lucas
Seneca Attica Independent Agricultural Society
Village of Attica
Stark Charles Conklin
Summit Bobbi Claypoole
Louann Alexovich
Tuscarawas Rush Township
Wayne Commuity Improvement Corporation of Orrville
Williams Williams County Family and Children First Council
Wood Eastwood Local School District


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111