Audit Releases for Tuesday, Sept. 5

Friday, September 1, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Sept. 5, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Adams Adams County Family and Children First Council
Adams County Travel and Visitors Bureau
Brush Creek Township
Allen City of Lima
Athens Athens County
Athens County Landfill
Athens County Metropolitan Housing Authority
City of Athens
Auglaize City of Wapakoneta Landfill
Columbiana Village of Wellsville* (Reissue)
Crawford Crawford County
Cuyahoga City of Brook Park
City of Cleveland Heights Solid Waste Transfer Facility
Cuyahoga County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Cuyahoga Heights Community Improvement Corporation
Shaker Heights Development Corporation
Thomas Ginley
Defiance Noble Township
Delaware Delaware County Agricultural Society
Elm Valley Joint Fire District
Fayette Paint Township
Franklin Blendon Westerville Joint Economic Development Zone
Christina DiPiero
Jennifer Morgenstern
Fulton Clinton Township
Greene Greene County
Greene County Agricultural Society
Village of Cedarville Landfill
Guernsey Spencer Township
Hamilton City of Sharonville
Greenhills Community Improvement Corporation
Joel Tsevat
Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority
Hancock Allen Township
Orange Township
Harrison Village of Bowerston
Village of Harrisville
Village of Jewett
Henry Bartlow Township*
Henry County Family and Children First Council
Holgate Community Library
Woodlawn Union Cemetery
Lake City of Wickliffe
Madison Township
Licking Alexandria Public Library
Lucas Allison Dollman
City of Toledo
Madison Paint Township
Range Township*
Mahoning City of Campbell
Medina Medina County Combined General Health District
Meigs Meigs County*
Montgomery Dayton Regional STEM School
Muskingum Muskingum County
Ottawa City of Port Clinton
Village of Marblehead
Perry Village of New Lexington
Portage Community Improvement Corporation of Ravenna
Kent Growth Corporation
Portage County Improvement Corporation
Preble Gratis Township
Richland Allison Pruett
Arthur Wilson
Scioto New Boston Community Improvement Corporation
Seneca Community Improvement Corporation of Seneca County
Shelby Shelby County Family and Children First Council
Stark Washington Township
Summit Caroline Sokol
Tallmadge Grow, Inc.
Tania Kurtz
Union City of Marysville
Warren Deerfield Regional Storm Water District
Lytle Five Points Joint Economic Development District
Mason Community Improvement Corporation
Mental Health Recovery Services of Warren and Clinton Counties
Village of Pleasant Plain
Wayne Village of Creston
Wyandot Mohawk Community Library
Wyandot County


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111