Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, Sept. 19

Monday, September 18, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Adams Adams County
Ashland Ashland County
Ashland County Landfill
Clear Creek Township
Champaign Village of Mechanicsburg
Clark Pike Township
Cuyahoga Convention and Visitors Bureau of Greater Cleveland
Euclid Public Library
Louise Sieben
Mark Evans
Delaware B.S.T. & G. Joint Fire District
Erie Erie County
Erie County Landfill
Franklin Jefferson Township
Ohio Construction Academy
Ohio Public Works Commission
Richard Klapchar
Westerville School District Library
Geauga Geauga County Soil and Water Conservation District
Hamilton Amy Vann
Elizabeth Held
Michael Rouse
Wanda Davis
Hancock Village of Vanlue
Huron Huron County
Knox Knox County District Board of Health
Lake Perry Public Library
Wickliffe Public Library
Lawrence Upper Township
Lorain City of Elyria
Lucas Michelle Heben
Madison Madison County-London City Health District
Medina Sabrina Ben-Zion
Monroe Monroe County
Montgomery Austin Landing Community Authority
Muskingum Zanesville, South Zanesville & Springfield Joint Economic
Development District
Paulding Paulding County District Board of Health
Village of Haviland
Perry Donna Mayer
Pickaway Village of Darbyville
Pike Pike County Family and Children First Council
Portage Portage Area Regional Transportation Authority
Shalersville Township
Putnam Putnam County Agricultural Society*
Putnam County School Insurance Group
Richland Chenita Group Home+
Village of Plymouth
Sandusky Sandusky County Transportation District
Seneca Seneca County Board of Developmental Disabilities (reissue)+
Shelby Anna Local School District
Western Ohio Computer Organization
Stark Alan Meshekow
Charles Wallace
Scott Blumer
Summit Jaclyn Beres
Maureen Nowak
Trumbull Anthony DeSalvo
Tuscarawas Tuscarawas County
Warren Harlan Township
Union Township
Warren County
Williams Williams County
Wood Wood County


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111