Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, Sept. 26

Monday, September 25, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashtabula City of Ashtabula
Brown Village of Ripley
Clermont Clermont County General Health District
Goshen Township
Village of Bethel
Village of New Richmond
Coshocton Coshocton County
Cuyahoga City of Rocky River
Cleveland Kamm’s Area Special Improvement District Corp.
Ezelle Walker
Joseph Baker
Morgan Wiggins
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Ohio Lottery Commission Lucky For Life
Ohio Lottery Commission-Megaplier
Ohio Lottery Commission-Mega Millions
Ohio Lottery Commission-Powerball
Ohio Lottery Commission-Power Play
Regional Income Tax Agency
Roy Ferguson
Thomas Fuller
Virtual Schoolhouse, Inc.
Erie City of Sandusky
Erie Metroparks
Franklin Deborah Taylor
Ohio Police and Fire Pension Fund – GASB Pension Schedule
Fulton City of Wauseon
Greene Ross Township
Hamilton Amy Thompson
Carlos Aguilar
Christine Burrows
Elizabeth Niederegger
Hamilton County
Jannette Collins
Michelle Kirschner
Nagla Abdel Karim
Sherri Sokolovich
Springfield Township
Whitewater Township
Holmes Holmes County
Lake Lake County
Lake County Landfill
Lake County Ohio Port and Economic Development Authority
Logan Logan County Board of Developmental Disabilities (reissue)
Village of West Liberty
Lucas Charles Cook
Dale Derick
Medina Village of Gloria Glens Park
Montgomery City of Dayton
Healing Touch Healthcare LLC
Morgan Morgan County
Muskingum South East Area Transit
Noble Noble County
Portage James A Garfield Local School District (Performance)
Portage County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Preble College Corner Local School District
Preble County Soil and Water Conservation District
Richland Richland County
Sandusky Gibsonburg Union Cemetery
Shelby Salem Township*
Summit Brian Bachelder
Diane Molnar
Elaine Bishop
Warren Community Improvement Corporation of Springboro
Salem Township
Washington Reno Area Water and Sewer District
Wayne City of Rittman
Wood Wood County Landfill


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111