Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, Oct. 3

Monday, October 2, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashtabula City of Conneaut
Brown Green Township
Carroll Carroll County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Clermont Community Improvement Corporation of Southern Clermont
Columbiana Columbiana County Land Reutilization Corporation
Coshocton Coshocton County Family and Children First Council
Crawford Crawford County Board of Developmental Disabilities (Reissue) +
Cuyahoga Cuyahoga County Land Reutilization Corporation
Karen Kea
Lourdes Falconi
Darke Darke County
Delaware Thompson Township
Fairfield Fairfield County General Health District
Lancaster Area Community Improvement Corporation
Meals on Wheels – Older Adults Alternatives of Fairfield County
Franklin Franklin County Public Health
Sharon Township
Fulton Swancreek Water District
Hamilton Colerain Township-City Cheviot Joint Economic Development-
District Liberty Nursing
Green Township-City of Cheviot Joint Economic Development-
District IV – Harrison Greene
St. Bernard Community Improvement Corporation
Village of Lockland
Village of Mariemont
Village of St. Bernard
Whitney Vangen
Highland Highland County General Health District*
Jackson City of Jackson
Licking Heath-Newark-Licking County Port Authority
Lucas City of Oregon
Toledo Area Regional Transit Authority
Madison Union Township
Marion Multi-County Correctional Center
Medina City of Wadsworth
Health Transit Pool of Ohio
Miami Miami County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Montgomery Montgomery County Transportation Improvement District
Muskingum Muskingum County Board of Developmental-
Disabilities (Reissue) +
Perry John Miller
Preble Israel Township
Seneca Seneca County Land Reutilization Corporation
Thompson Township
Seneca Seneca County
Stark Massillon Museum
Summit Summit County Combined General Health District
Twinsburg Community Improvement Corporation
Vinton Vinton County Family and Children First Council
Warren Turtlecreek Township
Wayne City of Wooster
Green Local School District
Wooster-Ashland Regional Council of Governments
Wooster Growth Corporation
Wood City of Perrysburg
Wyandot City of Upper Sandusky


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111