Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, Oct. 10

Friday, October 6, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Adams Village of Manchester
Ashland Village of Polk
Ashtabula Ashtabula County General Health District
Kingsville Public Library
Belmont City of St. Clairsville
Brown Jackson Township
Village of Mt. Orab
Butler Village of Millville
Clark City of Springfield
Clermont Community Improvement Corporation of Milford
Clinton Clinton County
Crawford Chatfield Township
Crawford County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Cuyahoga City of Richmond Heights
William Camp
Defiance Defiance County Board of Developmental Disabilities (Reissue) +
Delaware Troy Township
Village of Ashley
Village of Shawnee Hills
Franklin City of Whitehall
Ohio Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors
Ohio Department of Adjutant General
Ohio Police and Fire Pension Fund
Fulton Swanton Public Library
Gallia Gallia County*
Greene Greene County Transit Board
Village of Yellow Springs
Hamilton Daniel Schauer
Elizabeth Geiger
Green Township-City of Cheviot Joint Economic Development-
District I – Western Ridge
Hamilton County Family and Children First Council
Jody Brennan
Springfield Township Joint Economic Development Zone I
Hocking Hocking County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Jefferson City of Steubenville
Knox Hilliar Township
Village of Danville
Lawrence Lawrence County Port Authority
Licking Village of Hanover*
Lorain City of Sheffield Lake
Lorain Public Library System
Lucas Amy Cedargren
Angela Below
Denise Padanilam
Sharon Heil
Mahoning Western Reserve Transit Authority
Medina David Karas
Harrisville Township
Mercer Village of Coldwater
Montgomery City of West Carrollton
Morrow North Fork Joint Township Cemetery
Muskingum Newton Township
Rural Water Services Council
Paulding Benton Township
Perry Stephen Ulrich
Pickaway Pickaway County
Pike Beaver Union Cemetery
Preble Preble County
Putnam Pleasant Township
Sandusky Wightman’s Grove Conservancy District
Scioto Lilliam Ortiz
Naomi Blackburn
Seneca Community Improvement Corporation of the Attica Area
Seneca County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Summit City of Akron
Charlyce Wallington
North Hill Water District
Sharon McKee
Summit Metro Parks
Susan Shah
Teresa Edwards
William Schrader
Trumbull Trumbull County*
Village of McDonald
Village of West Farmington
Union Leesburg Township
Van Wert Woodland Union Cemetery
Williams Williams County Agricultural Society*
Wood Village of North Baltimore


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111