Audit Releases for Tuesday, Oct. 24

Monday, October 23, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashland City of Ashland
Village of Perrysville
Ashtabula Ashtabula County Schools Council of Governments
City of Geneva
Auglaize Jackson Township
Clinton Clinton County Agricultural Society
Village of Clarksville
Coshocton Coshocton County Agricultural Society
Cuyahoga City of Fairview Park
Darke Ansonia Local School District
Defiance Village of Ney
Fairfield Village of Bremen
Fayette Madison Township
Franklin Bexley Community Improvement Corporation
Hilliard Development Corporation
OAKS Human Capital Management (HCM) & Financials-
(FIN) Warrant Writing and EFT
Ohio Civil Rights Commission
Ohio School for the Deaf
Ohio State School for the Blind
Greene City of Bellbrook
New Jasper Township
Hamilton City of Harrison
Highland City of Hillsboro
Holmes Village of Killbuck
Huron Ridgefield Township
Jackson Community Improvement Corporation of Jackson County
Lake Village of Kirtland Hills
Licking Hopewell Township
Newark Development Partners
Lorain City of Avon
Rural Lorain County Water Authority
Lucas Lucas County Regional Health District
Metropolitan Park District of the Toledo Area
Marion Marion County Soil and Water Conservancy District
Montgomery Township
Mercer Mercer County Joint Township Community Hospital
Paulding Paulding County Carnegie Library
Perry Perry County Family and Children First Council
Portage Northeast Ohio Medical University Foundation (NEOMED)
Preble Village of West Manchester (Reissue)*
Putnam Monterey Township
Ross Village of Adelphi
Sandusky Sandusky County Park District
Village of Burgoon
Scioto Northwest Regional Water District
Seneca Bloom Township
Summit City of Hudson
Tuscarawas Tuscarawas County Public Library
Village of Tuscarawas
Union Claibourne Township
Liberty Township
Warren Wayne Local School District


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111