Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Thursday, Nov. 9

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Adams Olayinka Aina
Allen Allen East Local School District
Area Agency on Aging 3
Spencerville Community Improvement Corporation
Ashtabula Orwell Township
Village of Jefferson
Athens Athens County Board of Developmental Disabilities (Reissue) +
Ohio University
Ohio University Foundation
Village of Jacksonville
Auglaize City of Saint Marys
City of Saint Marys Landfill
Village of Buckland
Belmont Belmont County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Res-Care Ohio, Inc. Dba Lafferty Road 2 Group Home
Brown Lewis Township
Butler Miami University Foundation
Champaign Union Township
Clermont Washington Township
Clinton Clinton County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Columbiana Venus Wittenauer
Coshocton Keene Township
Cuyahoga Chagrin Valley Dispatch Council
City of Broadview Heights
City of Cleveland Heights
Cleveland State University Foundation
Cuyahoga County Board of Developmental-
Disabilities (Reissue) +
Ebube Nwaigwe
Euclid Avenue Development Corporation
HBCU Preparatory School 1
HBCU Preparatory School 2
Southwest Regional 800 MHz Communications Network Council-
of Government
Village of Valley View
Western Reserve Area Agency on Aging
Darke Versailles Exempted Village School District
Village of New Madison*
Delaware Kingston Township
Erie Erie County Regional Planning Commission
Mental Health and Recovery Board of Erie and Ottawa Counties
Fairfield Rushcreek Township
Franklin Central Ohio Workforce Investment Corporation
Columbus State Community College
Columbus State Community College Development Foundation
Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation
Perry Township
State of Ohio General Obligation Bonds
Treasurer of State Lease Revenue Bonds
Gallia Gallia County Agricultural Society
Greene Central State University Foundation
Central State University Foundation-Marauder Development LLC
Greene County Combined Health District
Guernsey Cambridge Metropolitan Housing Authority
Hamilton Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College Foundation
City of Cincinnati Ohio Energy Special Improvement District
Council on Aging of Southwestern Ohio
Greater Cincinnati Insurance Consortium
Green Township-City of Cheviot Joint Economic Development-
District II
Green Township -City of Cheviot Joint Economic Development-
District III-Mercy West
Hamilton County Soil and Water Conservation District
University of Cincinnati Foundation
Hancock Community Improvement Corporation of Findlay and Hancock-
Hasson Joint Cemetery
Hardin Ada Exempted Village School District
Harrison Harrison County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Village of Freeport
Highland Community Improvement Corporation of Lynchburg
Madison Township
Marshall Township
Village of Greenfield
Village of Sinking Spring
Hocking Starr Township
Huron New London Township
Ripley Township
Jackson Jackson County Combined General Health District
Jefferson Village of Mingo Junction
Knox Clinton Township Water and Sewer District
Mid-East Ohio Regional Council (MEORC) (Reissue) +
Miller Township
Lake Village of Fairport Harbor
Village of Grand River
Lawrence Lawrence County Agricultural Society
Symmes Township
Village of Proctorville
Licking Licking Area Computer Association
Licking Park District
Logan Zane Township
Lorain Liwanag Asuncion
Lorain County Board of Developmental Disabilities (Reissue) +
Res-Care Ohio Inc. Dba Boardwalk and Park Place
Lucas Gregory Swartz
Toledo Area Sanitary District
Madison Madison County
Madison County Agricultural Society
Mahoning North East Ohio Network
Ohio Athletic Commission
Marion Village of Prospect
Medina Medina County Board of Developmental Disabilities (Reissue) +
Medina County Convention and Visitors Bureau
NEORide Regional Council of Governments
Meigs Leading Creek Conservancy District
Mercer Mercer County Family and Children First Council
Mercer County General Health District
St. Henry Consolidated Local School District
Montgomery City of Germantown
City of Riverside
Washington-Centerville Public Library
Morgan Morgan County Agricultural Society
Morgan County Improvement Corporation*
Morrow Perry Cook Memorial Public Library
Muskingum Village of Fultonham
Zanesville-Newton Township Joint Economic Development-
Noble Noble County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Ottawa Carroll Water and Sewer District
Perry The Perry County Community Improvement Corporation
Pickaway Scioto Township Joint Economic Development District
Portage ERS Strategic Properties Inc.
Portage County District Library
Preble Preble County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Preble County Sanitary Landfill
Village of West Alexandria
Richland Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging
Richland County Solid Waste Management District
Village of Lexington
Ross Franklin Township
Sandusky Sandusky County Agricultural Society
Woodville Township
Seneca Adams Township
City of Fostoria
John Ross
Shelby Botkins Community Improvement Corporation
Franklin Township
Stark Albert Domingo
Daniel Cain
Echoing Ridge Residential Center +
Kristi Stalker
Minerva Growth Corporation
Stark County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Village of Minerva
Summit Akron Public Schools +
Metro Regional Transit Authority*
Twinsburg Township
Trumbull Greene Township
Jason Rupeka
Southington Township
Tuscarawas Economic Development and Finance Alliance of Tuscarawas-
Sarah Barber
Tuscarawas County Agricultural Society
Tuscarawas County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Van Wert Crestview Local School District
Washington Washington County Agricultural Society*
Wayne Wayne County Community Improvement Corporation
Williams Center Township
Quadco Rehabilitation Center +
Wood Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green State University Foundation
Northwest Community Correctional Center
Owens State Community College
Owens State Community College Foundation
Wyandot Community Improvement Corporation of the Sycamore Area
Ridge Township
Wyandot County Family and Children First Council


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111