Audit Releases for Tuesday, Dec. 12

Monday, December 11, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Dec. 12, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Darke Franklin-Monroe Local School District
Erie Vermilion Township
Franklin Grandview Heights City School District
Ohio Architect Board/Ohio Board of Landscape Architect-
Ohio State Racing Commission
Ohio Department of Insurance
The Ohio State University Foundation
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center Health System
Fulton Village of Delta
Hamilton Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy
Hardin Hardin Community School
Henry Northwest State Community College and Foundation
Huron Greenwich Township
Lorain Lorain County Community College Foundation
Medina Hinckley Township
Montgomery Public Health - Dayton and Montgomery County
Richland Heartland Council of Governments
Sandusky City of Clyde
Scioto Scioto County District Board of Health
Seneca NBS Joint Ambulance District
Pleasant Township
Wayne Marshallville Community Improvement Corporation
Wood Wayne Public Library


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111