Audit Releases for Thursday, Dec. 28

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Dec. 28, 2017. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashland Sullivan Township
Ashtabula Conneaut Township Park Commission
Athens Ohio University – NCAA
WOUB Center For Public Media
Auglaize Duchouquet Township
Belmont Melissa Leach
Butler Jennifer Haskell
Marc Richardson
Stanley Scheidler
Thomas Catalanotto
Michelle Burch
Clark Springfield City School District
Clermont Lindsay Lovell
Clinton Rachel Sneed
Columbiana Susan Phillips
Cuyahoga City of East Cleveland
City of Pepper Pike
Hassan Alzoubi
Monique Turner-Robinson
North Royalton City School District
Payal Ahuja
Delaware Big Walnut Local School District
Orange Township (Performance)
Erie Perkins Local School District
Sandusky City School District
Fairfield Lancaster City School District
Franklin Christa Miller
Gahanna-Jefferson City School District
MAC NE Region and County Boards of Dev. Disabilities
MAC SE Region and County Boards of Dev. Disabilities  
The Ohio State University
Gallia Community Improvement Corporation of Gallia County
Gallia/Vinton Educational Service Center
Hamilton Robert Barnhorn
Hocking Logan-Hocking Local School District
Lake Mentor Exempted Village School District
Perry Local School District
Licking Brent Savage
Donna Mcdonald
Granville Exempted Village School District
Samir Merchant
Logan Riverside Local School District
Lorain Sheffield Township
Lucas Anthony Wayne Local School District
Kiron Torsekar
Monclova Twp. – Village of Whitehouse Joint Economic Dev. Dist.
Marion Res-Care Ohio Inc, Dba Morning View Home #2
Ridgedale Community School
Tri-Rivers Joint Vocational School District
Medina Jennifer Graham
Meigs Meigs County Community Improvement Corporation
Mercer Marion Local School District
Montgomery Butler Township
Marc Gilbert
Northmont Secondary Academy
Morrow Morrow County
Village of Chesterville
Muskingum David Giammar
Philip Kocoloski
Village of Philo*
Noble Olive Township
Ottawa Community Improvement of Ottawa County
Pike Pike County General Health District
Pike County Joint Vocational School District
Portage Village of Garrettsville
Richland Ontario Local School District
Ross Heather Sever
Jennifer Keller
Victoria Zysek
Waheed Gul
William Strauch
Sandusky Washington Township
Scioto Portsmouth Public Library
Star Community Justice Center
Seneca AVR Joint Ambulance District
Reed Township
Scipio Township
Summit City of Twinsburg
Copley-Fairlawn City School District
Tuscarawas Tuscarawas Valley Local School District
Van Wert York Township
Wayne Norwayne Local School District
Orrville City School District
Wood Bowling Green City School District
Central Joint Fire District
Freedom Township
Lake Local School District
Village of Jerry City
Weston Public Library


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111