Audit Releases for Tuesday, Jan. 9

Monday, January 8, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Jan. 9, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Allen County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Apollo Career Center
Ashland Ashland County Park District
Brown Western Brown Local School District
Cuyahoga Coleen Castelein
Mayfield City School District
Poornanand Palaparty
Rosanne Casal
Defiance Farmer Township
Franklin Ohio Department of Commerce
Hamilton Sycamore Community City School District
Hancock Blanchard River Enhancement Project
Lucas Springfield Local School District
Medina Highland Local School District
Noble Village of Summerfield
Wayne Township
Putnam Village of Ottoville
Stark Northwest Local School District
Summit Portage Lakes Career Center
Trumbull LaBrae Local School District
Mathews Local School District
Tuscarawas Buckeye Joint Vocational School District
Van Wert Vantage Career Center
Warren Mason City School District
Wayne Apple Creek Community Improvement Corporation
Wood Wood County Soil and Water Conservation District


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111