Audit Releases for Tuesday, Jan. 23

Monday, January 22, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Jan. 23, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen James A Rhodes State College
James A Rhodes State College Foundation
Ashland Troy Township Wastewater District
Ashtabula Ashtabula County Educational Service Center
Athens Susan Levy
Tri-County Career Center
Butler Oxford Community Improvement Corporation
Clinton Village of Sabina
Columbiana Crestview Local School District
Cuyahoga Brooklyn Community Improvement Corporation
City of Maple Heights*
Gary Hsich
Joseph Gibbons
Mary Yursky
Parma Heights Community Improvement Corporation
Westlake Community Improvement Corporation
Erie Perkins Township
Vermilion Local School District
Franklin The Ohio State University Department of Athletics
WOSU Public Media
Geauga Kenston Local School District
Village of Burton
Hancock Northwest Hancock Joint Fire District
PMP Joint Ambulance District
Hardin Hardin County Airport Authority
Lake Lake County Educational Service Center
Patricia Kelly
Licking Central Ohio Technical College
Lorain Avon Lake City School District
Lucas Eagle Learning Center Inc.
Sylvania Area Community Improvement Corporation*
Washington Local School District
Madison Village of Mount Sterling* (Special Audit)
Mahoning Irene Stephanopoulos
Springfield Township
Youngstown Community School
Marion Marion Port Authority
Medina Medina County Joint Vocational School District*
Montgomery Miami Conservancy District
Noble Village of Batesville
Paulding Harrison Township
Portage Kent State University – WKSU Radio Station
Village of Brady Lake
Sandusky Clara Schermerhorn
Sandusky Township
Scott Township
Seneca City of Tiffin
Shelby Sidney-Shelby County Board of Health
Stark Michael Motz
Summit Carolyn Davis
Nordonia Hills City School District
Van Wert Union Township
Wayne Triway Local School District
Wood City of Northwood*


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111