Audit Releases for Tuesday, Feb. 13

Monday, February 12, 2018


Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Belmont Bellaire Local School District
Cuyahoga Valley Enforcement Regional Council of Governments
Darke Darke County Family and Children First Council
Erie Milan Township*
Franklin Ohio State Board of Sanitarian Registration
Geauga Cardinal Local School District
Greene Greene County Park District
Xenia Community School District
Hamilton Norwood City School District*
Hancock Cass Township
Findlay City School District
Findlay Digital Academy
Village of Arlington
Huron Huron County Development Council
Jefferson Toronto City School District
Licking North Fork Local School District
Lorain Lorain County Economic and Industrial Development Corporation
Lorain County Soil and Water Conservation District
Oberlin Community Improvement Corporation
The Second Avon Lake Community Improvement Corporation
Lucas Autism Academy of Learning
Horizon Science Academy Toledo
Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Government
Mahoning Mahoning County School Employee Insurance Consortium
Poland Local School District
Medina Buckeye Local School District
Morrow Cardington Community Improvement Corporation
Northmor Local School District
Portage Streetsboro City School District
Scioto Village of New Boston
Stark Louisville City School District
Summit Revere Local School District
Stow-Munroe Falls City School District
Summit County Educational Service Center
Trumbull Maplewood Local School District
Newton Falls Exempted Village School District
Trumbull County Educational Service Center
Tuscarawas Dover City School District
Van Wert Village of Wren


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111