Audit Releases for Thursday, Feb. 15

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Feb. 15, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashtabula Geneva Area City School District
Village of Minster*
Butler Fairfield City School District
New Miami Local School District
Clark Northwestern Local School District
Clermont New Richmond Exempted Village School District
Village of Felicity
Columbiana United Local School District
Fayette Miami Trace Local School District
Jefferson Indian Creek Local School District
Meigs Meigs Local School District
Paulding Village of Oakwood*
Richland Lucas Local School District
Ross Huntington Local School District
Zane Trace Local School District
Scioto Joseph Poole +
Stark Perry Local School District
Summit Blick Clinic Inc. +
Wood Montgomery Township
Village of Custar


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111