Audit Releases for Thursday, March 1

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, March 1, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Christopher Kalb
Brown Mt. Orab Port Authority
Butler Butler County Educational Service Center
Butler County Family and Children First Council
Clark City of New Carlisle
Columbiana Wellsville Local School District
Crawford Buckeye Central Local School District
Cuyahoga Cleveland Entrepreneurship Preparatory School – Woodland Hills-
David Kuentz
David Mansour
Gina Robinson
Joseph Carter
Outreach Academy for Students with Disabilities
Paula Hendryx
Thomas Steinemann
Hamilton City of Cincinnati
Hardin Shirley Cole
Holmes East Holmes Local School District
Jackson Center for Student Achievement
Jackson City Public Library
Knox Centerburg Local School District
Lake Riverside Local School District
Lorain Lorain Preparatory Academy
Lucas Maritime Academy of Toledo
Waterville Township
Mahoning Youngstown Academy of Excellence
Montgomery Dayton City School District*
Lloyd Rettig
Ruby Shrestha
Muskingum Tri-Valley Local School District
Ottawa Village of Put-in-Bay
Out of State Cynthia Bean
Frances Ladopoulos
Portage Kent City School District
Richland Foundation Academy
Richland County Regional Planning Commission 
Ross Ross-Pike Educational Service District
Southeastern Local School District
Sandusky Fremont City School
District Riley Township*
Scioto New Boston Local School District
Seneca Bridges Community Academy
Stark Canton City School District
Summit Green Local School District
Sheryl Handler-Matasar
Warren Franklin City School District


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111