Audit Releases for Tuesday, March 6

Monday, March 5, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, March 6, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Adams Manchester Local School District
Ashtabula Jefferson Area Local School District
Auglaize Logan Township
Belmont Union Local School District
Butler Talawanda School District
Columbiana Leetonia Exempted Village School District
Coshocton Ridgewood Local School District
Crawford Galion City School District
Cuyahoga Citizens Academy Southeast
Citizens Leadership Academy
Cleveland Arts and Social Sciences Academy
Cleveland Municipal School District
Global Ambassadors Language Academy
Lakeshore Intergenerational School
Near West Intergenerational School
North Olmsted City School District
Parma Community Improvement Corporation
Franklin Columbus Preparatory Academy
Columbus Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Cornerstone Academy
Educational Academy for Boys and Girls
Educational Service Center Council of Government
Focus Learning Academy of Southeastern Columbus
Harrisburg Pike Community School
Northland Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Sullivant Avenue Community School
Fulton Wauseon Exempted Village School District
Greene Cedar Cliff Local School District
Hamilton Deer Park Community City School District
Loveland City School District
Hancock Village of Van Buren
Hardin Hardin County Agricultural Society
Henry Napoleon Area City School District
Ridgeville Township Park District
Jefferson Brooke-Hancock-Jefferson Metropolitan Planning Commission
Lorain Academy of Arts and Sciences
Wellington Exempted Village School District
Lucas Maumee City School District
Ottawa Hills Local School District
STAR Academy of Toledo
Mahoning Valley STEM + ME2 Academy
Medina Guilford Township
Mercer Paul Wilken
Montgomery Vandalia-Butler City School District
Muskingum Franklin Local School District
Noble Caldwell Exempted Village School District
Out of State John Clifford
Portage Bio-Med Science Academy STEM School
Putnam Ottawa-Glandorf Local School District
Stark Alliance City School District
Plain Local School District
Summit Imagine Leadership Academy
Washington Belpre City School District
Fort Frye Local School District
Village of Macksburg*


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111