Audit Releases for Tuesday, March 20

Monday, March 19, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, March 20, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Adams Franklin Township
Ashtabula Pymatuning Valley Local School District
Athens Albany Independent Agricultural Society
Harold Thompson
Champaign Champaign County
Columbiana Salem City School District
Cuyahoga Brecksville-Broadview Heights City School District
Brooklyn City School District
Charles King
Christina Hirsch
Faruk Orge
Heather Vallier
Horizon Science Academy
Cleveland Middle School
Horizon Science Academy Of Cleveland
Kausar Kherani
Neil Friedman
Samden Lhatoo
Franklin Ohio Department of Administrative Services
Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities
Ohio Department of Health
Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
Ohio Department of Transportation
Ohio Department of Youth Services
Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities
OSU Transportation Research Center, Inc.
Treasurer of State of Ohio
Gallia Village of Cheshire
Greene Bellbrook-Sugarcreek Local School District
Greene County Vocational School District
Hardin Cynthia Brinkman
Jefferson Jefferson Family and Children First Council*
Lawrence City of Ironton
Lawrence County Educational Service Center
Lorain City of Elyria, OP&F
Ernest DeGidio
Mahoning Jackson-Milton Local School District
Medina Brunswick City School District*
Medina City School District
Mercer Mercer County
Miami Miami County Park District
Montgomery Miamisburg City School District
Morgan Morgan Local School District
Muskingum West Muskingum Local School District
Pike Western Local School District
Preble Preble County District Library
Preble County TASC
Stark Canton Harbor High School
North Canton City School District
Summit Oliver Soldes
Todd Ritzman
Woodridge Local School District
Trumbull Barbara Miller
Champion Local School District
Diana Kellar
Union Marysville-Union County Port Authority
Washington Ohio Valley Employment Resource
Warren Local School District
Wayne Midland Council of Governments
Wood Village of Pemberville


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111