Audit Releases for Thursday, March 29

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, March 29, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Northwest Ohio Area Computer Services Cooperative
Ashland Ashland City School District
Clear Creek Fire District
Ashtabula Ashtabula Area City School District
Conneaut Area City School District
Grand Valley Local School District
Athens Lenard Presutti
Brown Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington Local School District
Butler Marshall High School
Clark Cliff Park High School
Greenon Local School District
Springfield Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Clermont Bethel-Tate Local School District
Milford Exempted Village School District
Clinton Southern Ohio Educational Service Center
Wilmington City School District
Columbiana Columbiana County Democratic Party
Columbiana County Republican Party
East Liverpool City School District
Crawford Colonel Crawford Local School District
Cuyahoga Apex Academy
Garfield Heights City School District
Invictus High School*
Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency
Parma City School District*
Pinnacle Academy
Polaris Career Center

STEAM Academy of Warrensville Heights
Warrensville Heights City School District
Erie Edison Local School District
Fairfield Fairfield Union Local School District*
Fayette Washington Court House City School District
Franklin Bexley City School District
Clinton-Grandview Heights Joint Economic Development Zone
FLEX High School
Focus Learning Academy of Southwestern Columbus
Management Council of Ohio Education Computer-
Network (MCOECN)
South Scioto Academy
Zenith Academy East
Zenith Academy West
Fulton Pike-Delta-York Local School District
Geauga Northeast Ohio Consortium Council of Governments
Greene Greeneview Local School District
Xenia Township
Guernsey Cambridge City School District
Rolling Hills Local School District
Hamilton Alliance Academy of Cincinnati
Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy
Indian Hill Exempted Village School District

Lesley Gilbertson
Mt. Healthy City School District
Orion Academy
Rebecca Barney
St. Bernard-Elmwood Place Local School District
Highland Southern Highland Fire District
Huron Bellevue City School District
Western Reserve Local School District
Jefferson Jefferson County Democratic Party
Knox Knox County Career Center
Mount Vernon City School District
Lake Willoughby-Eastlake City School District
Lawrence Chesapeake Union Exempted Village School District
Dawson-Bryant Local School District
Fairland Local School District
Ironton City School District
Licking Southwest Licking Local School District
Lorain Amherst Exempted Village School District
Avon Local School District
Lorain City School District
Lorain County Joint Vocational School District
Lucas Phoenix Academy
Polly Fox Academy
Mahoning Canfield Local School District
Eastgate Regional Council of Governments
Mahoning and Columbiana Training Association

Mahoning County Republican Party
Stambaugh Charter Academy
West Branch Local School District
Marion Pleasant Local School District
Medina Black River Local School District
Martha Myers
Miami Tipp City Exempted Village School District
Troy City School District
Monroe Knowlton Covered Bridge Park Commission
Monroe County Republican Party
Montgomery Emerson Academy of Dayton
Klepinger Community School
Mad River Local School District
North Dayton School of Discovery
Pathway School of Discovery
Trotwood Preparatory and Fitness Academy

Valley View Local School District
Morrow Cardington-Lincoln Local School District
Highland Local School District
Muskingum East Muskingum Local School District
Muskingum Valley Educational Service Center 
Paulding Paulding Exempted Village School District
Wayne Trace Local School District
Perry New Lexington Local School District
Northern Local School District
Pickaway Westfall Local School District
Portage Crestwood Local School District
James A. Garfield Local School District

Portage County Republican Party
Windham Exempted Village School District
Putnam Putnam County Educational Service Center
Ross Adena Local School District
Union-Scioto Local School District
Scioto Green Local School District
Sciotoville Community School
Seneca Fostoria City School District
North Central Ohio Educational Service Center
Stark Marcia Kiesling
Timothy Morris
Tuslaw Local School District
Summit Akron City School District
Cuyahoga Falls City School District*
Springfield Local School District
STEAM Academy of Akron
Tallmadge City School District
Trumbull Howland Local School District
Hubbard Exempted Village School District
Lakeview Local School District
Niles City School District
STEAM Academy of Warren
Tuscarawas Claymont City School District
New Philadelphia City School District
Quaker Digital Academy
Union Marysville Exempted Village School District
Union County Council of Governments
Warren Lebanon City School District
Washington Marcus Nichols
Williams Bryan City School District
Wood Otsego Local School District
Rossford Exempted Village School District
Wood County Educational Service Center
Wyandot Upper Sandusky Exempted Village School District


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111