Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, April 24

Monday, April 23, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, April 24, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Delphos City School District
Desrene Brown
Ashtabula Andover Township
Wayne Township
Auglaize St. Marys City School District
Belmont Belmont County District Library
Clermont Clermont County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Columbiana Village of Wellsville
Coshocton Coshocton County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Cuyahoga Ari Levine
City of Parma
Gates Mills Community Improvement Corporation
Michael Steinmetz
Delaware Delaware County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Franklin America’s Home Health Services +
Hamilton Alternative Academy
Hamilton Local School District
Ohio Board of Dietetics
Ohio State Board of Optometry
Summit Academy Middle School – Columbus
Summit Academy Transition High School – Columbus
Geauga Chardon Local School District
Newbury Local School District
Greene Summit Academy Community School-
for Alternative Learners – Xenia
Guernsey Ohio Valley Educational Service Center
Hamilton Brittany Utter
Hancock Liberty-Benton Local School District
Knox Fredericktown Local School District
Knox County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Logan Mental Health and Drug Addiction Services Board-
of Logan and Champaign Counties
Lorain Grafton Township
Lucas Central Academy of Ohio
Mahoning Springfield Local School District
Medina Chatham Township
Monroe Monroe Water Systems
Washington Township
Wayne Township
Montgomery Brookville Local School District
Summit Academy Transition High School – Dayton
Morrow Morrow County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Paulding Paulding County Hospital
Perry New Straitsville-Coal Township Union Cemetery
Portage Palmyra Township
Paris Township
Sandusky Sandusky Regional Planning Commission
Seneca Hopewell-Loudon Local School District
Tuscarawas Claymont Public Library
Washington Fearing Township


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111