Audit Releases for Tuesday, May 15

Monday, May 14, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, May 15, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashtabula Ashtabula County Democratic Party
Village of Orwell*
Belmont Belmont County District Board of Health
Carroll Carroll County Democratic Party
Columbiana Elkrun Township
Lisbon Lepper Library Association
Wellsville Carnegie Public Library
Cuyahoga Chagrin Falls Township
City of East Cleveland
East Cleveland City School District
Independence Local School District
Ohio City Improvement Corporation
Walton Hills Community Improvement Corporation
Wings Academy 1
Wings Academy 2
Fairfield Workforce Innovation Opportunity Area 20/21
Fayette Village of Milledgeville
Fulton Fulton Regional Planning Commission
Highland Fairfield Local School District
Jefferson Jefferson County Republican Party
Lake Lake County Democratic Party
Lake County Republican Party
Licking Harrison Township
Lorain Amherst Public Library
Lorain County Democratic Party
Lorain County Republican Party
Mahoning Berlin Township
Mahoning County Democratic Party
Medina Medina County Democratic Party
Medina County Republican Party
Miami J.R. Clarke Public Library
Montgomery Area 7 Workforce Development Board
Montgomery County Community Improvement Corporation
Portage Portage County Democratic Party
Ross Paint Township
Tuscarawas Wayne Township
Washington Aurelius Township
Williams Springfield Township Park District
Wyandot Wyandot County Visitors Convention Bureau


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111