Audit Releases for Thursday, May 17

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, May 17, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Allen County Democratic Party
Allen County Republican Party
Ashtabula Ashtabula County Republican Party
Auglaize Auglaize County Republican Party
Champaign Champaign County Democratic Party
Champaign County Republican Party
Clark Clark County Republican Party
New Carlisle Public Library
Cuyahoga Cuyahoga County Democratic Party
Cuyahoga County Republican Party
Suburban Health Consortium
Darke Darke County Democratic Party
Darke County Republican Party
Franklin Hamilton Township
Geauga Geauga County Democratic Party
Geauga County Republican Party
Greene Greene County Democratic Party
Greene County Republican Party
Hardin Hardin County Democratic Party
Hardin County Republican Party
Harrison Stock Township
Lake Laketran
Logan Logan County Democratic Party
Mahoning Ohio Housing Authority Property and Casualty
Mercer Mercer County Democratic Party
Miami Miami County Republican Party
Monroe Bethel Township
Montgomery Dayton Regional Energy Special Improvement District
Montgomery County Democratic Party
Montgomery County Educational Service Center
Shared Resource Center
Muskingum Union Township
Preble Preble County Democratic Party
Ross Chillicothe and Ross County Public Library
Shelby Shelby County Democratic Party
Stark Stark County Republican Party
Summitt Summit County Democratic Party
Summit County Republican Party
Trumbull Community Improvement Corporation of Lordstown
Trumbull County Democratic Party
Trumbull County Republican Party
Union Village of Magnetic Springs
Van Wert Van Wert County Democratic Party
Warren Lebanon Public Library
Washington Village of Beverly
Williams Edgerton Local School District
Village of Blakeslee


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111