Audit Releases for Thursday, May 31

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, May 31, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen North Central Ohio Solid Waste District
Ashtabula Ashtabula County District Library
Windsor Township*
Athens Le-Ax Regional Water District
Champaign Champaign County Transit Commission
Columbiana Columbiana County Educational Service Center
Coshocton Coshocton City School District
Village of Nellie
Cuyahoga Cuyahoga County Agricultural Society
Daniel Pierre
Darke Village of Arcanum
Defiance Hicksville Exempted Village School District
Delaware Brown Township
City of Powell
Powell Community Improvement Corporation
Franklin Charles School at Ohio Dominican University
Graham Expeditionary Middle School
Graham Primary School
Graham School
Greene Bellbrook-Sugarcreek Park District
Community Improvement Corporation of Greene County
Hamilton Great Parks of Hamilton County
Logan BMRT Ambulance District
Midwest Regional Educational Service Center
Village of Valley Hi
Lorain Henrietta Township
Medina Medina County Soil and Water Conservation District
Meigs Bedford Township
Miami Concord Township
Morrow Chester Township
Morrow County Hospital
Ottawa Genoa Area Local School District
Paulding Antwerp Local School District
Preble Lanier Township
Richland Bellville Independent Agricultural Society
Blooming Grove Township
Ross South Central Ohio Job and Family Services
Stark Massillon Public Library
Stark County Area Joint Vocational School District
Summit Edge Academy
Trumbull Howland Township
Tuscarawas Union Township
Washington Washington Family and Children First Council
Williams Williams County Park District


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111