Audit Releases for Tuesday, June 19

Monday, June 18, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, June 19, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashland Ashland County Democratic Party
Ashtabula Harpersfield-Geneva Joint Economic Development District #1
Harpersfield-Geneva Joint Economic Development District #3
Butler Butler County Port Authority
City of Oxford
Fairfield Township
Fairfield Township Community Improvement Corporation
Clark Mental Health and Recovery Service Board of Clark, Greene,-
and Madison Counties
Clermont Clermont County Agricultural Society
Crawford Galion Community Improvement Corporation
Cuyahoga City of Strongsville
Heights-Hillcrest Communications Center
Delaware Community Library of Big Walnut Local School District
Erie Erie County Port Authority
Fayette City of Washington Court House
Franklin Central Ohio Interoperable Radio System
Westerville School District Library
Fulton Chesterfield Township
Greene Spring Valley Township*
Guernsey Cambridge Area Regional Airport Authority
Hancock Arcadia Local School District
Harrison Cadiz Township*
Cadiz Union Cemetery
Henry Henry County Agricultural Society
Huron Bellevue Public Library
Lake Fairport Harbor Port Authority
Logan Logan County Convention and Tourism Bureau
Lucas Harding Township
Public Entities Pool of Ohio
Mahoning Mahoning County Agricultural Society
Youngstown City School District*
Meigs Columbia Township
Mercer Marion Township
Montgomery Austin Landing Community Authority
DECA Prep*
Morgan Bristol Township
Center Township
Noble Noble County Health Department
Ottawa Ottawa County Agricultural Society
Ottawa Regional Planning Commission
Portage City of Streetsboro
Putnam Perry Township
Sandusky Clyde Public Library
Shelby Perry Port Salem Ambulance District
Van Wert Van Wert Area School Insurance Group
Vinton Vinton County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Washington Sharon Tomaski
Wayne City of Orrville


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111