Audit Releases for Tuesday, July 3

Monday, July 2, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, July 3, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Adams Bratton Township
Belmont Colerain Township
Hill Valley Fire District #3
Brown Brown County
Butler Hanover Township
Oxford Township
Reily Township
Carroll Monroe Township
Village of Sherrodsville
Champaign Urbana City School District
Clermont Clermont County Family and Children First Council
Crawford Auburn Township
Dallas Township
Tod Township
Cuyahoga City of Beachwood, Ohio Energy Special Improvement District
Cleveland Heights-University Heights Public Library
Darke Darke County Educational Service Center
Franklin Worthington Libraries
Geauga Geauga Metropolitan Housing Authority
Greene Village of Yellow Springs
Hamilton City of Wyoming
Henry Liberty Center Local School District
Highland Highland Metropolitan Housing Authority
Holmes Holmes County District Public Library
Huron City of Willard
Huron County Family and Children First Council
Monroeville Local School District
Lake City of Painesville
Licking Licking Metropolitan Housing Authority
Marion Marion Township
Miami Newton Local School District
Monroe Monroe County Soil and Water Conservation District
Montgomery West Carrollton City School District
Pickaway Berger Health System
Pike Seal Township
Shelby Cynthian Township
Stark Canal Fulton Public Library
Canton-Stark County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Downtown Canton Special Improvement District
Quest Recovery and Prevention Services Inc., dba CommQuest +
Summit Northfield Center Township-Macedonia Joint Economic-
Development District
Trumbull Trumbull County Family and Children First Council
Tuscarawas Village of Sugarcreek
Union Jerome Village Community Development Authority
Warren Warren County Transportation Improvement District
Williams Village of Pioneer
Wood Village of Weston
Wyandot Dorcas Carey Public Library


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111