Audit Releases for Tuesday, July 17

Monday, July 16, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, July 17, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Allen East Local School District
Athens Burr Oak Regional Water District
Champaign Mechanicsburg Exempted Village School District
Clark National Trail Park District
Coshocton Bethlehem Township
Crawford Village of North Robinson
Cuyahoga Dawn Lawrence
Mary Elchlinger
Darke Arcanum Public Library
Twin Township
Hancock Hancock County Combined General Health District
Harrison Moorefield Township
Huron Huron County Public Health
Norwalk Public Library
Logan Village of Quincy
Village of Russells Point*
Mercer Butler Township
Village of Fort Recovery
Washington Township
Miami Bethel Local School District
Tipp City Public Library
Monroe Switzerland of Ohio Water District
Sandusky Ottawa-Sandusky-Seneca Joint Solid Waste District
Shelby Clinton Township
Stark City of Louisville
Summit Brimfield Township-City of Tallmadge Joint Economic-
Development District


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111