Audit Releases for Thursday, Aug. 2

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Aug. 2, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Adams Adams County Regional Medical Center
Allen Rhonda Medina
Belmont Belmont County Port Authority
Pease Township Park District
Butler City of Hamilton
City of Hamilton – Electric
City of Hamilton – Gas
City of Hamilton – Wastewater System
City of Hamilton – Water
Cuyahoga Ashok Argekar
Cleveland Public Library
Darke Worch Memorial Public Library
Defiance Defiance Public Library
Franklin City of New Albany
Morse Road Special Improvement District of Columbus, Inc.
Short North Special Improvement District
Gallia Gallia Metropolitan Housing Authority
Guyan Township
Greene Xenia Township
Hamilton King Academy*
Hancock Van Buren Local School District
Henry Richfield Township
Knox Fredericktown Community Fire District
Knox County
Licking City of Newark
Logan Monroe Township
Madison London Public Library
Mahoning Canfield Community Joint Economic Development District
Castlo Community Improvement Corporation
Mahoning County
Marion First Consolidated Fire District
Meigs Rutland Township*
Miami City of Tipp City
Monroe Sunsbury Township
Montgomery Dayton Regional STEM School
Portage Kent-Brimfield Joint Economic Development District
Kent-Franklin Joint Economic Development District
Scioto Harrison Township
Seneca NBS Joint Fire District
Summit Manchester Local School District*
Stow Munroe Falls Public Library
Tuscarawas Grandview Union Cemetery
Village of Stone Creek
Van Wert Willshire Township



The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111