Audit Releases for Tuesday, Aug. 7

Monday, August 6, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Aug. 7, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Adams Village of Peebles
Brown Village of Hamersville
Carroll Carroll-Columbiana-Harrison Joint Solid Waste Management-
Perry Township
Champaign Champaign County Soil and Water Conservation District
Clark West Central Ohio Port Authority
Clinton Downtown Wilmington Community Improvement Corporation
Columbiana Beaver Local School District
City of East Liverpool Community Improvement Corporation
Yellow Creek Township 
Cuyahoga City of Beachwood
Fayette Fayette County Agricultural Society
Franklin City of Gahanna
City of Grove City
Franklin County
Ohio Public Employees Retirement System
Gallia Gallia-Jackson-Meigs Board of Alcohol, Drug Addiction-
and Mental Health Services
Guernsey Richland Township
Hamilton City of Harrison
City of the Village of Indian Hill
Hancock McComb Public Library
Harrison Harrison County Democratic Party
Holmes Clark Township
Lawrence Lawrence County Academy*
Lawrence County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Licking Granville Union Cemetery
Logan Logan County Soil and Water Conservation District
Marion Battle Run Fire District
City of Marion
Fort Morrow Consolidated Fire District
Scioto Valley Joint Fire District
Medina Spencer Township
Wadsworth Township
Meigs Village of Syracuse
Miami Miami County Soil and Water Conservation District
Montgomery Montgomery County Republican Party
Morgan Village of Chesterhill
Ottawa Ottawa County Soil and Water Conservation District
Portage WVFD Joint Fire District
Putnam Continental Local School District
Shelby Shelby County Soil and Water Conservation District
Summit Akron Energy Special Improvement District, Inc.
Barberton-Norton Mosquito Abatement District
Summit County Transportation Improvement District
Trumbull City of Niles
Kinsman Free Public Library
Tuscarawas Newcomerstown Public Library
Village of Newcomerstown
Van Wert Crestview Local School District
Wayne Greene Township
Wood Village of Haskins
Wood County Regional Airport Authority


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111