Audit Releases for Tuesday, Aug. 14

Monday, August 13, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Aug. 14, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Allen County Soil and Water Conservation District
City of Lima
Ashtabula Ashtabula County
Auglaize St. Mary’s Community Public Library Union Township
Belmont City of St. Clairsville
Martins Ferry Park District
Butler Butler County Regional Transit Authority
Ross Township
Clark Clark County
Columbiana Salem Township
Cuyahoga City of Bay Village
City of Berea
Defiance Brunersburg Water District
Delaware Delaware General Health District
Millstone Community Authority
Erie City of Sandusky
Fairfield Fairfield County Planning Commission
Lancaster Port Authority
Franklin Ohio Liquor Control Commission
Ohio State Cosmetology and Barber Board
tate Library Board of Ohio
Geauga City of Chardon
Greene Greene County
Hamilton Hamilton County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Hardin Buck Township
Village of Dunkirk
Henry Village of McClure
Highland Highland County North Joint Fire and Ambulance District
Liberty Township
Logan Ohio Hi-Point Joint Vocational School District
Lucas Anthony Wayne Community Improvement Corporation
Lucas County Economic Development Corporation
Madison Madison County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Mercer Center Township
Fort Recovery Public Library
Montgomery City of Riverside
Northern Miami Valley Local Government Association
Trotwood-Madison City School District
Preble Preble County Park District
Pickaway Pickaway County Agricultural Society
Pickaway County Soil and Water Conservation District
Pickaway County Visitors Bureau 
Portage Brimfield Township*
Ross Ross County Land Reutilization Corporation
Seneca Seneca County Republican Party
Stark Stark County
Summit City of Stow
Trumbull City of Hubbard
City of Warren
Washington City of Belpre
Wayne Wooster-Ashland Regional Council of Governments
Wooster Growth Corporation
Wyandot Wyandot County


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111