Audit Releases for Thursday, Aug. 23

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Aug. 23, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashtabula Geneva Union Cemetery*
Village of Andover
Athens Dover Township
Butler City of Monroe
Clermont Batavia Township
Coshocton Coshocton County Port Authority
Darke Arcanum Joint Ambulance District
Defiance BORMA Employee Benefit Pool Inc.
Maumee Watershed Conservancy District
Fairfield Fairfield-Hocking-Athens COG
on Major Crimes Investigations Unit
Franklin Central Ohio Health Care Consortium
East Bridge Academy of Excellence
Geauga Geauga County
Greene Miami Valley Educational Computer Association
Hamilton City of Madeira
Village of St. Bernard
Holmes Holmes Park District
Village of Nashville
Knox City of Mount Vernon
Lake City of Mentor-on-the-Lake
Lake County Agricultural Society
Licking City of Heath
Logan Logan County School Employee Consortium
Village of West Mansfield
Lorain Lorain County Metropolitan Park District
Village of Kipton
Village of LaGrange
Village of South Amherst
Lucas Springfield Township
Mahoning Western Reserve Transit Authority
Mercer Midwest Employee Benefit Consortium
Montgomery City of Moraine
Muskingum Perry Township
Preble Village of Camdem
Richland Richland County Transit Board
Stark City of Canal Fulton
City of Canton
Summit Development Finance Authority of Summit County*
Village of Richfield
Trumbull Trumbull County Land Reutilization
Vinton Richland Township
Wayne Canaan Township
Village of Smithville
Wood City of Perrysburg
Wood County District Board of Health


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111