Audit Releases for Tuesday, Sept. 4

Friday, August 31, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashtabula Trumbull Township
Belmont Village of Bethesda
Brown Brown County Soil and Water Conservation District
Columbiana Leetonia Community Public Library
Cuyahoga City of Solon
Cleveland Academy of Scholarship, Technology-
and Leadership Enterprise
Cuyahoga County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Lakewood Public Library
Rocky River Public Library
Franklin Ohio State Highway Patrol Retirement System
Greene City of Xenia
City of Xenia Landfill
Guernsey Village of Byesville
Hamilton City of Sharonville
North College Hill Community Improvement Corporation
Whitewater Township Regional Sewer District
Henry Napoleon/Henry County Chamber of Commerce-
and Visitors Bureau
Hocking Green Township
Village of Laurelville
Huron Huron County
Jackson Village of Oak Hill
Jefferson Jefferson County Regional Planning Commission
Lake Village of Perry
Lucas Reno Beach Howard Farms Conservancy District
Toledo-Lucas County Public Library
Miami City of Troy
Montgomery City of Trotwood
Miami Conservancy District
Muskingum Zanesville-Muskingum County General Health District
Portage City of Aurora
Ravenna Township
Rootstown Township
Windham Township
Ross Paint Valley Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health-
Services Board
Richmond Dale Sewer District
Sandusky Birchard Public Library
Scioto Jefferson Township
Union Township
Vernon Township
Seneca Seneca East Public Library
Stark Canton Community Improvement Corporation
Village of Waynesburg
Summit City of Cuyahoga Falls
City of Twinsburg
Twinsburg Community Improvement Corporation
Trumbull Brookfield Township
Tuscarawas City of Dover
Lawrence Township Joint Recreation District
Van Wert Tully Township
Washington City of Marietta
Wood Village of Millbury
Way Public Library
Wood County


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111