Audit Releases for Thursday, Sept. 6

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Sept. 6, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Belmont Belmont County Juvenile and Probate Court
Clinton Marion Township
Columbiana City of Salem
Wayne Township
Cuyahoga Bainbridge Township-City of Solon Joint Economic-
Development District
Bella Academy of Excellence
Downtown Cleveland Improvement Corporation
Fayette Jasper Township
Franklin Ohio Police and Fire Pension Fund
Ohio State Board of Psychology
Washington Township
Fulton Fulton County
Geauga Parkman Township
Greene Greene County Transit Board
Guernsey Cambridge-Guernsey County Health Department
Village of Lore City  
Highland Highland County
Jefferson Jefferson County
Lake Painesville Township
Lawrence Woodland Union Cemetery
Lorain Eaton Township
Lucas Toledo Area Regional Transit Authority
Montgomery City of Dayton
Morrow Bryn-Zion Cemetery Association
Ottawa Mid-County Joint Ambulance District
Perry Area 14 Workforce Development Board
Pike Pike County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Portage Charlestown Township*
Portage County*
Portage County Solid Waste Management District-
Transfer Facility
Ross Ross County Health District
Stark Lake Township
Summit Springfield Township
Trumbull Western Reserve Port Authority
Tuscarawas Village of Baltic
Wayne East Wayne Fire District
Williams Williams County Regional Port Authority
Williams Regional Planning Commission
Wood Village of Bairdstown


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111