Audit Releases for Tuesday, Sept. 11

Monday, September 10, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Jackson Township
Village of Elida
Ashland Ashland County Soil And Water Conservation District
Carroll Carroll County Soil And Water Conservation District
Clermont Village of Chilo
Columbiana Columbiana County Land Reutilization Corporation
Cuyahoga City of Shaker Heights
City of Shaker Heights Transfer Station
City of Westlake
City of Westlake Landfill
Darke Darke County Visitors Bureau
Defiance Defiance County
Defiance County Landfill
Richland Township
Delaware Delaware Township
Franklin Lawyer’s Fund for Client Protection of the Supreme Court
Ohio Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board
Ohio Department of Higher Education
Ohio State Board of Career Colleges and Schools
The Buckeye Ranch +
Gallia Walnut Township
Geauga Newbury Local School District
Hardin Alger Public Library of the Upper Scioto Valley-
School District
Harrison Greenmont Union Cemetery
Highland Hillsboro Area Economic Development Corporation
Huron Sherman Township
Jefferson Ohio Valley Public Employees Joint Self-Insurance-
Lawrence Village of Athalia
Licking Licking County Land Reutilization Corporation
Licking County Soil and Water Conservation District
Mental Health and Recovery for Licking and Knox Counties
Logan Village of Lakeview
Lucas Spencer Township
Madison Deer Creek Township
Mahoning Beaver Township
Green Township
Medina Health Transit Pool of Ohio
Litchfield Township
Montgomery German Township
Morgan Kate Love Simpson-Morgan County Library
Morrow Morrow County Land Reutilization Corporation
Morrow County Regional Airport Authority
North Bloomfield Township
Muskingum Maysville Regional Water District
Pickaway New Holland Union Cemetery
Portage Portage County Land Reutilization Corporation
Richland Richland County Soil and Water Conservation District
Seneca Kaubisch Memorial Public Library
Loudon Township
Stark Rodman Public Library
Summit Boston Township-City of Cuyahoga Falls Joint Economic-
Development District
Summit County Land Reutilization Corporation
Trumbull Girard Free Library
Gustavus Township
Vernon Township
Williams Florence Township


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111