Audit Releases for Tuesday, Sept. 25

Monday, September 24, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashland Ashland Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Ashtabula City of Ashtabula
City of Geneva
Athens Athens County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Auglaize City of St. Marys Landfill
Pusheta Township
Belmont Belmont County
Brown Washington Township
Butler Liberty Community Authority
Champaign Jackson Township
Clermont Clermont County General Health District
Clinton SRWW #2 Joint Fire District
Columbiana Columbiana County General Health District
Coshocton Coshocton County
Crawford Texas Township
Cuyahoga City of Euclid
City of Euclid Solid Waste Transfer Facility
City of Parma Heights
Darke Liberty Township
Defiance Defiance Development and Visitors Bureau
Delaware Delaware County Republican Party*
Erie Erie County
Erie County Landfill
Fayette BPM Joint Fire District
Franklin Franklin County Public Health
Hickory Chase Community Authority
Jeffrey Place New Community Authority
The Ohio State University (Performance Audit)
Southwest Public Library
Westerville Visitors and Convention Bureau
Fulton Wauseon Ohio Advanced Energy Improvement Corporation
Gallia Green Township
Geauga Middlefield Township
Hamilton City of Norwood, Ohio Energy Special Improvement District
Hamilton County General Health District
Hancock Amanda Township
Jefferson Public Library of Steubenville and Jefferson County
Lake Lake County Ohio Port and Economic Development Authority
Licking Village of Utica
Logan Indian Joint Fire District
Lorain City of Avon Lake
City of Avon Lake Landfill
City of Sheffield Lake
Wellington Community Fire District
Marion Marion County
Medina City of Wadsworth
Miami Village of Casstown
Village of Laura
Montgomery Dayton-Montgomery County Port Authority
Muskingum Muskingum County
Noble Community Improvement Corporation of Noble County
Village of Caldwell
Paulding Village of Paulding
Pickaway Village of Tarlton
Portage City of Ravenna
Franklin Township
Preble Preble County
Richland CB&S Joint Fire District
Richland County
Sandusky Village of Woodville
Scioto Valley Township
Summit Boston Township-Village of Peninsula Joint Economic-
Development District
City of Hudson
Northfield Center Township
Village of Clinton
Tuscarawas Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services Board-
of Tuscarawas and Carroll Counties
Tuscarawas County*
Union Union County*
Van Wert Van Wert County Land Reutilization Corporation
Vinton Eagle Township
Jackson Township
Knox Township
Wayne City of Rittman
Village of Apple Creek
Williams City of Bryan
Wood Village of Grand Rapids


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111