Audit Releases for Thursday, Sept. 27

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Allen County Regional Airport Authority
Combined Allen County General Health District
Ashland Village of Bailey Lakes
Athens City of Nelsonville
Butler Midpointe Library System
Carroll Village of Dellroy
Champaign City of Urbana
Columbiana Columbiana County
Cuyahoga Chestnut Grove Union Cemetery
Village of North Randall
Defiance Defiance County General Health District
Delaware Sunbury Meadows Community Development Authority
Erie City of Huron
Franklin Columbus and Franklin County Metropolitan Park District
Statewide Consortium of Ohio County Law Library Resources-
Hamilton City of Forest Park
City of Norwood
Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority
Woodlawn Community Improvement Corporation
Woodlawn Meadows Special Improvement District, Inc.
Hardin City of Kenton
Hocking Hocking County
Huron Village of Wakeman
Jackson City of Wellston
Jefferson Jefferson County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Medina Village of Spencer
Mercer Village of Chickasaw
Montgomery Public Health – Dayton and Montgomery County
Morrow Village of Marengo
Muskingum Mental Health and Recovery Services Board-
of Coshocton, Guernsey, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble-
and Perry Counties
Ottawa City of Port Clinton
Put-in-Bay Township
Pickaway City of Circleville
Portage Nelson Township
Ross Community Improvement Corporation of Greater Chillicothe
Jefferson Township
Sandusky Sandusky County Regional Airport Authority
Shelby Shelby County
Stark Beach City Community Improvement Corporation
Summit Akron Metropolitan Housing Authority
City of Akron
Summit/Akron Solid Waste Management Authority
Tuscarawas Stark-Tuscarawas-Wayne Joint Solid Waste Management District
Williams Northwest Ohio Juvenile Detention, Training and Rehabilitation-
Wyandot Village of Carey


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111