Audit Releases for Tuesday, Oct. 9

Friday, October 5, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Monroe Township
Richland Township
Athens Athens Metropolitan Housing Authority
Auglaize Clay Township
St. Marys City School District (Performance Audit)
Village of Waynesfield
Belmont Belmont County Tourism Council, Inc.
Brookside Park District
Brown Lake Waynoka Regional Water and Sewer District
Champaign Wayne Township
Clark Port Authority of Springfield Ohio
Clinton Clinton County
Coshocton Lafayette Township
Crawford Sandusky Township
Cuyahoga City of Broadview Heights
City of Richmond Heights
Maple Heights City School District
Darke New Madison Public Library
Defiance Defiance County Agricultural Society
Defiance-Paulding Consolidated Department of Job-
and Family Services

Washington Township
Delaware Delaware Area Transit Agency
Erie City of Vermilion
Fayette Fayette County
Franklin Carlos Stone
Donna Holtzapfel
Harry Nguyen
Jackson Township
Kimberly Frier
Melanie Schramm
Ohio Office of Disciplinary Counsel
Oforbuike Ewelukwa
Venkata Jayanthi
Hamilton Hamilton County
Harrison Harrison County
Huron New London Public Library
Jefferson Mt. Pleasant Township
Knox Knox County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Licking Licking County District Board of Health
Logan Benjamin Logan Local School District
Medina Educational Service Center of Medina County*
Medina County Park District
Mercer Mercer County Joint Township Community Hospital
Montgomery Montgomery County
Morrow Morrow County
Pickaway Village of Commercial Point
Pike Sunfish Township
Portage Suffield Township
Preble Village of College Corner
West Elkton Gratis Township Fire District
Ross Village of Bainbridge
Scioto Scioto County
Seneca Seneca Metropolitan Housing Authority
Stark Bethlehem Township
Village of Navarre
Summit Bath Township
Copley Township
Northfield Center-Sagamore Hills Fire District*
Richfield Township
Village of Mogadore*
Trumbull Trumbull County
Van Wert Van Wert County Convention and Visitors Bureau


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111