Audit Releases for Thursday, Nov. 8

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Nov. 8, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Adams Liberty Township
Scott Township
Allen Elida Local School District
Village of Beaverdam
Village of Bluffton
Village of Harrod
Ashtabula Ashtabula County Port Authority
Ashtabula County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Athens Inn-Ohio of Athens, Inc.
Auglaize German Township
Belmont Bridgeport Park District
Pultney Township
Brown Brown Metropolitan Housing Authority
Sterling Township
Butler Hamilton Visitors Bureau
Miami University Foundation
Southwest Regional Water District 
Carroll Village of Carrollton
Champaign Champaign County Agricultural Society
Concord Township
Clermont Clermont County Insurance Consortium
Clinton Wayne Township
Columbiana Buckeye Water District
Village of Lisbon
Coshocton City of Coshocton
Crawford Crawford Metropolitan Housing Authority
Crawford County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Cuyahoga City of Warrensville Heights
Cleveland State University Foundation
Cuyahoga County District Board of Health
East Cleveland City School District
East Cleveland Public Library
Euclid Avenue Development Corporation
Frederick Douglass Reclamation Academy
George V. Voinovich Reclamation Academy
Darke Adams Township
Darke County Park District
Village of Hollansburg
Defiance Northwest Ohio Waiver Administration Council
Village of Sherwood
Delaware Genoa Township
Village of Sunbury
Erie Erie County Land Reutilization Corporation
Fairfield Violet Township
Delaware Genoa Township
Village of Sunbury
Fayette Jefferson Township
Franklin Alliance for High Quality Education
Buckeye Tobacco Settlement Financing Authority of Ohio
Columbus Regional Energy Special Improvement District
Columbus State Community College
Abigail Nelson
Ann Wurst
Philip Myers
Thomas Dunn
Steven Cuff
Manmohan Katapadi
Ohio Ethics Commission
Ohio Housing Finance Agency
Ohio Office of the Governor
Ohio Tuition Trust Authority
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
Star Ohio
State Board of Deposit
State Medical Board of Ohio
State of Ohio General Obligation Bonds
Treasurer of State Lease Revenue Bonds
Westwood Preparatory Academy
Gallia Springfield Township
Village of City of Gallipolis
Greene Greene County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Guernsey Foxfire East Academy
Guernsey County District Public Library
Monroe Township
Valley Township
Village of Old Washington
Hamilton Village of Amberley
Hardin Hardin County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Harrison Harrison County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Henry Henry County Regional Airport Authority
Village of Florida
Highland Union Township
Jefferson Brush Creek Township
Dillonvale-Mt. Pleasant Wastewater Sewer District
Highland Union Cemetery
Village of Empire
Village of Rayland
Warren Township
Knox College Township
Mid-East Ohio Regional Council
Howard Township
Public Library of Mount Vernon and Knox County
Lake City of Kirtland
Lake County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Lawrence Decatur Township
Washington Township
Licking West Licking Development Group Community-
Improvement Corporation
Lorain Grafton-Midview Public Library
Lucas Downtown Toledo Improvement District, Inc.
University of Toledo Foundation
Village of Harbor View
Mahoning Mahoning County Soil and Water Conservation District
Village of New Middletown
Marion Village of Waldo
Medina Sharon Township
Village of Lodi
Miami Edison State Community College
The Edison Foundation, Inc.
Village of West Milton
Montgomery City of Union
Clay Township
Dayton Business Technology High School
Trotwood Community Improvement Corporation
Morrow Village of Fulton
Muskingum Village of New Concord
Noble Noble County Soil and Water Conservation District
Noble Metropolitan Housing Authority
Ottawa Clearwater Council of Governments
Out of State Ohio Municipal Joint Self Insurance Pool
Paulding Village of Cecil
Village of Latty
Perry Reading Township
Pickaway Pickaway County District Public Library
Portage ERS Strategic Properties, Inc
Garrettsville-Freedom-Nelson Joint Fire District
Kent State University Foundation
Northeast Ohio Medical University
Preble Preble County Agricultural Society
Preble County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Putnam Putnam County CIC
Village of Continental
Village of Ottawa
Richland Mansfield-Richland County Public Library
Sandusky Terra Community College
Scioto Bloom Township
Brush Creek Township
Morgan Township
Rush Township
Seneca Village of Republic
Shelby West Central Ohio Network
Stark Stark County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Jackson Township
Lawrence Township*
Stark County District Board of Health
Stark County Soil and Water Conservation District
Summit Village of Boston Heights
Village of Peninsula
Village of Reminderville
Trumbull Johnston Township
Warren Trumbull County Public Library
Tuscarawas Tuscarawas County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Tuscarawas County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Washington Township
Union Jerome-Washington Township Fire New Community Authority
Van Wert Ridge Township
Warren Southwestern Ohio Council of Governments
Village of Morrow
Washington Independence Township
Washington State Community College
Wayne Village of Fredericksburg
Wood Eastwood Community Improvement Corporation
Henry Township
Liberty Township
Owens State Community College
Owens State Community College Foundation


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111