Audit Releases for Thursday, Nov. 15

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Marion Township
Village of Spencerville
Athens Coalition of Rural and Appalachian Schools
Brown Brown County Schools Benefits Consortium
Butler Madison Township
Miami University
Middletown Convention and Visitors Bureau
Champaign Urbana Community School
Clark Community Improvement Corporation of Springfield-
& Clark County, Ohio
Crawford Crawford County Agricultural Society
Cuyahoga Suburban Water Regional Council of Governments
Darke Tri Village Joint Ambulance District
Defiance Defiance Soil and Water Conservation District
Delaware Concord Scioto Community Authority
Franklin Capital High School
Camille Taylor
Kevin Hackett
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center-
Health System
Virtual Community School of Ohio
Fulton Fulton County Airport Authority
Geauga Russell Township Park District
Greene Village of Spring Valley
Hamilton Cincinnati State Technical and Community College Foundation
Hardin Village of Mount Victory
Jackson Jackson County Soil and Water Conservation District
Knox Wayne Township
Licking New Albany East Community Authority
Lucas Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
University of Toledo
Meigs Sutton Township
Miami Village of Potsdam
Montgomery Downtown Dayton Special Improvement District, Inc.
Noble Noble County Agricultural Society
Preble North Central Ambulance District
Village of Lewisburg
Putnam Riley Township
Richland Goal Digital Academy Community School
Shelby Village of Port Jefferson
Summit Metro Regional Transit Authority
Richfield Light Industrial/Office Joint Economic-
Development District
Trumbull Weathersfield Township
Tuscarawas Community Improvement Corporation of Tuscarawas
Van Wert Life Links Community School


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111