Audit Releases for Tuesday, Nov. 27

Monday, November 26, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Shawnee Local School District*
West Central Learning Academy II
Athens Ohio University Foundation - Russ Research Center
Brown Clark Township
Cuyahoga City of Mayfield Heights
Madison Community Elementary
Old Brooklyn Community Elementary School
Old Brooklyn Community Middle School
Parma Community
Stockyard Community Elementary
Village of Newburgh Heights
Westpark Community Elementary School
Westpark Community Middle School
Westshore Council of Governments
Darke Mississinawa Township
Versailles Exempted Village School District
Defiance Village of Hicksville
Erie Huron Township
Margaretta Township
Franklin Franklin County Veterans Memorial*
Joanna Buell
Jonathan Rosenfield
Amy Rahl
Residential Options DBA Shasta
Ohio History Connection
One Neighborhood New Community Authority
Upper Arlington City School District
Geauga Berkshire Local School District
Greene Central State University
Central State University Foundation
Central State University Foundation - Marauder Development
City of Bellbrook
Fairborn Digital Academy Community School
Wright State University Foundation
Guernsey Western Guernsey Regional Water District
Hamilton Hamilton County Transportation Improvement District
Hocking The Employment Connection
Huron Village of Monroeville
Jefferson Steubenville Township
Licking Madison Township
Lorain Lorain County Community College Foundation
Medina Medina County District Library
Meigs Orange Township
Mercer Hopewell Township
Village of Mendon
Miami Village of Ludlow Falls
Montgomery Miamisburg Secondary Academy
Mound Development Corporation
Morgan Penn Township
Muskingum Jefferson Township
Ottawa Carroll Township*
Portage Village of Windham
Preble Preble County Sanitary Landfill
Putnam Village of Columbus Grove*
Village of Leipsic
Scioto Scioto County Land Reutilization Corporation
Shawnee State University Development Foundation
Seneca Eden Township
Seneca County Park District
Village of Bettsville
Stark Pike Township
Stark County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Tuscarawas Township
Summit Village of Northfield
Washington Village of Lowell
Wayne Green Local School District
Williams Pulaski Township
Village of Montpelier
Wood Bowling Green State University - WBGU-TV


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111